Going

Eyes + Words

Written by Jacob Ibrag

I used to hate going into the city. Let me back up a bit,

I don’t hate the city. It’s the actual getting into it that bothers me.

It’s become a skill to avoid human contact at all cost and it’s almost

perfected in the train. Eyes front and down, preferably into your phone

or kindle. I used to hate going into the city and then I saw this girl. She’s

sitting by the window right now, alone. Something must have happened,

she looks frustrated. No phone to distract herself from whatever it may

be. It’s a sin to cross a persons boundary in this place and yet I need to

find out why she’s crying. Sad beautiful girl, ‘is everything okay?’


Photographer Unknown

View original post

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

