Overboard.

'V' as in Vixen

The raging inferno had been quelled. It wasn’t long until help came from the air. I finally saved myself.

I don’t want to drown when I know I can swim. I’m not mad anymore at him.

Hurt people need to hurt. Hurt people need to be first. Hurt people gather piles and piles of dirt…I’m not mad anymore; I’m sorry your head is so hurt.

I’ve been tossed in enough currents to know when to duck the torrential blows. I’ve been fighting long enough to survive you, you know.

I hate that you’re trapped in a broken sail boat. You haven’t practiced with enough compasses to navigate this.

I’m no longer mad, I’m just disappointed to have let you down again. I thought you found your way out in me…but my ego got the best and you didn’t want me to be.

I’m sorry you are lost and I want…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

