Anchor

no face woman

You appeared in my life,
only by chance.
The same job,
the same friends.

I was with another,
back then.

You watched me,
struggling blindly through life,
stumbling one foot over the other.
Losing my way,
falling to my knees.

Wading through darkness,
a predator on every corner.
I let them all in, didn’t I?
Such was my lack of self respect.
Making mistake after mistake.
Alienating those who cared.
Waking up with pounding head
and aching soul.

You watched it all,
and still you loved me.

You have seen me
make friends, lose them.
Find myself,
and lose myself again.

You have been there
to tell me,
“That person is bad for you”.
Even when I couldn’t see it myself.
You were always one step ahead.

You saw through me.
Through my self damage,
through my insecurities.
Through all of my abhorrent behaviour.

You noticed the inside of me,
reached…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

