71! It’s Pop’s Birthday!

Many blessing on your 71st Popś…

But I Smile Anyway...

Today is the birthday of a man who is very special to me. In fact, without him, I wouldn’t be around today, literally!

It’s Pop’s Birthday Y’all!

Now if you have been reading my blog for any length of time, you will know the importance that my Pops has in my life. He has been a tower of strength, a teacher of positivity, a provider of stability, a fount of love. And my brother and I are so lucky to have him as one-half of our amazing parents!

Image may contain: 7 people, selfie and beard

I have always been a total daddy’s girl, and he has always doted on me.

Over 40 years ago, when I was born, a woman came to see me. My mum’s mother had come over from Kenya. This woman came over and practically started to mourn the fact that the grandma had come over and a girl, rather than a boy, had…

View original post 182 more words

10 Replies to “71! It’s Pop’s Birthday!”

Leave a Reply

