Raise yourself and do not drown

fauxcroft

I would spend life among the trees

and rolling down hills and valleys of evergreen,

if I had my way and could extricate myself from this society

that seems to manacle and chain me from being free,

so that I can continue on with the drudgery and  mundane work

that somehow seems to stop me ,

and holds me back as if my feet

and mind are set in a place,

that we can never leave

but most of this is because we enslave ourselves consciously,

unto the duty that we feel we have to comply with

and so as our own worst enemy,

we bring about our own defeat

and end up living lives of suffering and misery

and we have to find a way to break this cycle,

find a way to break free, from these chains that hold us back

and hold us down through our domestication,

View original post 58 more words

Published by: chris jensen

Who am i? i am nothing! Started in nothing! Ending in nothing! Truly free, on a recluse trip floating free, a gift, for those whom resent me! Who am i? Why simple. i am me!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

