My Loopy Family! #ThrowbackThursday

But I Smile Anyway...

2015/01/img_0051.jpg

You know about my immediate family, parents, siblings, Hubby Dearest, children and my in-laws, but I have yet to introduce my full on family!
I come from a pretty run of the mill Indian family, where the extended family is as much a part of your life as your nuclear family.
Our background is that my ancestors moved from India way back in the day, and settled in Kenya, in East Africa. Both my parents were born there, and after marriage moved here to the UK where my brother and I were born.
Mum’s side was mostly in Kenya, and at a later date, some moved to Australia, but we grew up together, even though we were in different countries. Through letters and visits yearly, my cousins and I forged a great bond. Being similar ages, we gelled perfectly, and enjoyed many summers together in Kenya. My two uncles…

View original post 860 more words

Published by: chris jensen

Who am i? i am nothing! Started in nothing! Ending in nothing! Truly free, on a recluse trip floating free, a gift, for those whom resent me! Who am i? Why simple. i am me!

1 Comment

One thought on “My Loopy Family! #ThrowbackThursday”

Leave a Reply

