poem- My daughter says

Shawn L. Bird

My daughter says

.   my hair’s too long;

.   it drags my formerly too round face

.   down.

My daughter says

.   my car’s too girlish;

.   pastel seats and butterflies

.   are frivolous.

My daughter says

.   my voice is too loud;

.   the happy cadence hurts

.    her ears.

I say

.    life’s too short to be

.    a fuddy-duddy*

.    before you’re thirty.

.

.

*fuddy-duddy: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuddy-duddy

View original post

Leave a Reply

