The man who couldn’t cry

johncoyote

The Man Who Couldn’t Cry

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Just words.

"

          

                                  The Man Who Couldn’t Cry

The old soldier told me. You can win some and you can lose some. You will feel like a free God and you will know the walls of prisons. Many kind of prisons. Life is a constant teacher. Life will teach you. Dead things cannot be brought to life and every action done and words spoken. You own them.

My father drank one bottle of rum for 40 years. He would sit alone and fall into the irony of the silence where old men fight old battles he cannot win. He told me often. Slow and easy Johnnie. Life comes fast and hard. You can knock her down or try to understand her. I fought all my life against racism and I tried to control my anger. War and blood make…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

