Goodbye is the best I can manage today Karen

sqwabb

Nearly a week ago my friend Karen Kohagen passed away suddenly and without warning.

Karen’s sister Gail and Gail’s son Mark came to Fairview Sunday evening to tell me personally. I had spent two days only knowing that Karen had gone to the hospital.

They explained to me that on Wednesday afternoon Karen was at her apartment in Fairview, when she realized she was suffering a heart attack and called an ambulance. She was conscious and talking as she was transferred into the ambulance in a wheelchair.

She died a few hours later at Vancouver General Hospital from a massive heart attack. I believe she was 68-years old.

Yesterday I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to do a bit of computer tutoring, which required me to focus on the needs of another person.

Like I say, I was lucky. For most of the day it took my mind…

View original post 190 more words

Published by: chris jensen

Who am i? i am nothing! Started in nothing! Ending in nothing! Truly free, on a reclusive trip.. Floating free.... A gift from those whom sent me! Who am i? Why simply. i am me!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

