Three Weeks  

J-Dubs Grin and Bear It

Time has a way

Of making one feel

That all is unreal

I’m dreading the day

Impending doom

Is coming soon

In my mind

Time has a way

Lame attempt at poetry to kick the blues to the curb but it’s not working. You see I thought we had all this time. And we did at first. But it is gone. Plans changed. Forcefully. Repurposed. Dreams dashed. Holding on to what used to be or denial or both?

I know in my heart of hearts there is never a good time. Sometimes the band aid just has to be ripped off while the chips fall where they may.
I’m not as sad as her first semester but I’m still wishing for more time before she leaves me again. I’m still wishing she’d change her mind and stay. She’s determined even knowing what she knows. What she won’t say out loud.

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

